Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

With representation across VCFA programs and departments, the DEI Committee works to bring greater equity and inclusion to all levels of the institution and to review planning, policies and procedures related to staff, faculty, students and alumnx, as well as the on-campus experience of all who visit the college, and VCFA's role in the community at large.

Committee Meeting Schedule & Minutes

(Meetings are held via Zoom.)

  • December 9, 2020 | Meeting Minutes | Meeting Video

  • November 2020 (no meeting scheduled)

  • October 28, 2020 | Meeting Video (no meeting minutes available)

  • September 2020 (no meeting scheduled)

  • August 2020 (no meeting scheduled)

  • July 29, 2020 (no meeting minutes available)

  • June 2020 (no meeting scheduled)

  • May 27, 2020 | Meeting Minutes

  • April 22, 2020 | Meeting Minutes

  • March 25, 2020 | Meeting Minutes

  • January 22, 2020 | Meeting Minutes

  • December 2019 (no meeting scheduled)

  • November 20, 2019 (no meeting minutes available)

2020-21 Committee Membership

Howie LeBlanco, Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (Ex Officio)

Chiyomi McKibbin, Associate Director of Admissions (Co-Chair)

Jae Young, Special Project Manager (Co-Chair)

Will Alexander, Faculty Chair, WCYA

Joe Anson, Film Student

Monica S. Baker, WCYA Alum

Lisa Barr, Writing Student

Carol Beatty, Director, Music Composition

Tegan Beese, WCYA Student

Rebecca Bendhein, WCYA Student

Antonio Brown, Writing & Publishing Student

Tanisha Brown, WCYA Student

Taylor Card, Writing Alum

Hal Colston, VCFA Trustee

Safa Elnaili, International MFA Student

Summer Brooke Gómez, Film Student

Chris Green, IT Support Specialist

Elizabeth Kwon Gulsvig, Writing Student

Katie Gustafson, CFO/VP for Administration

Analise Hausmann, Music Composition Student

Brad Heck, Director, Film

Kristin Humbargar, Program Assistant, Film

Bryce Johnson, ADE Alum

Billy Kent, Film Student

Sarah Madru, Associate Director of Admissions

David Markow, COO/VP for Student Services

Tia McCarthy, Associate Library Director

Matthew Monk, Academic Dean

Thatiana Oliveira, Director, Visual Art

Shin Yu Pai, Assistant Director, Writing & Publishing

Jericho Parms, VP for Institutional Advancement

Brittany Powell, Social Media Manager

Jennifer Pun, WCYA Alum

Katie Rasmussen, Director, WCYA

Stephanie Reich, Program Assistant, Writing

Siarra Riehl, Writing Alum

Jennifer Skinder, Director, Center for Arts & Social Justice

Valentyn Smith, Writing & Publishing Alum

Danielle Weindling, Assistant to the President

Jerry Zeankowski, Housekeeping Manager

Interested in getting involved? Please don't hesitate to be in touch: diversity@vcfa.edu